image195

Hi baby
What's wrong?
You look like you've lost your best friend
Tell me
Is it something that I've done again?
image196

Say what?
How long will I love you?
Ha!

Is that all that's bothering you?
image197
Do you remember when we took our vows?
And we said the words "Til death do us part"?
Well darling I meant that
With all of my heart.
image198

Honey, when
Our useful days has passed and gone
And our kids have left us all alone -
Baby, when
Our rocking chair is our only company
And for the good the good times
We laugh at old memories -
That's how long I'll love you, and longer
That's how long I'll love you
I'm gonna love you til the end of time
That's how long, that's how long
image199

Baby, when
A stroll down the hall seems like a landmile walk
Girl I will still say I will...
Honey, when
All these things upon us
So we can hardly talk
I'll still say I love you
Baby!

I'm gonna love you 'til the end of time
Nothing in this world is gonna change my mind
Cause that's how long I'll love you, and longer
That's how long I'll love you
I'm gonna love you 'til the end of time, and longer
That's how long I'll love you
image200

I'm gonna love you 'til the end of time
Nothing in this world is gonna change my mind!
Cause that's how long I'll love you, and longer
That's how long I'll love you
I'm gonna love you 'til the end of time, and longer
That's how long, that's how long.
image201

#1 - - koff:

Sjukt. Älskar den sången. Älskar Jay-Z-samplingen. Texten är sådär som alla texter borde vara. Och bandnamnet - The Chi Lites - låter som en dröm.

#2 - - Nicholas:

Verkligen. Tydligen hette de The Hi-Lites först, men eftersom ordvitsandet finns i varje soulsångares blodomlopp var de tvungna att klämma in en referens till hemstaden Chicago.